Becca Cosmetics Mineral Bronzing Powder in Duende

Becca Mineral Bronzer Cover

Becca Cosmetics Mineral Bronzing Powder in Duende, 0.34 oz for $40.00

I am not the biggest fan of bronzers.  I find bronzers can run a bit orange on me.  So, for the few bronzers I have, I find I end up using them as blushes.  Contouring with powder does not really work on my super oily skin.  It will just look like streaked mud down my face.  But that does not stop me from trying bronzers that may artfully slim down the bottom of my cheeks with the right shadow-enhancing tone.  I picked up Becca Cosmetics Mineral Bronzing Powder in Duende with this hope, but it did not work out.

DSC02821

I first saw this product used on Zuneta’s blog tv, which I find VERY useful for figuring out whether or not I want a product.  I saw this bronzer being used and it looked promising.  However, it all comes down to skintone doesn’t it?  I have a light yellow skin-tone with a greenish hint to it, that turns more olive when it tans.  My tan doesn’t really have red, or orange, undertones to it, and I find that most bronzers are meant for tans that have strong orange, or red, undertones.  Becca’s Duende is definitely one of these bronzers, which is a shame. 

Becca Mineral Bronzer Sideways

I love Becca’s mineral powder formulation.  It is silky, finely milled, smooth, and so creamy and blendable.  But the awesome texture can’t compensate for muddy streaks down my cheeks.  I found this bronzer turned darker on my skin as my skin turned oilier.

Becca Mineral Bronzer Duende

If you find that you can’t use bronzers that look orange, or reddish, then you will likely not like this bronzer.  However, if this shade works for you, then you will find long wearability, non-drying silky texture, and a soft microfine shimmer interspersed throughout that reflects subtle light.  Check out the swatches below.

Becca Bronzer Duende Swatch Text

Ingredients: Mica, Silica, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexlglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, o-Cymen-5-ol, Potassium Sorbate. May contain/peut contenir [+/-]: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

Leave a Reply

