Go Easy Saturday

Mini Me Collage 2

I am unbelieveably hard on myself.  My family has started to refer to me as a mini hulk, since I have allowed my internal harshness to spill out unfairly, and unwarranted, all over them.  I need to take a chill pill.  On two separate occasions this week, two completely unrelated individuals (who don’t even know me) told me the same thing: Focus on the things you can control, and stop focusing on those you can’t.

We are often our own worst critics.  Sometimes, we have to show ourselves the patience and understanding we so easily allow other people (hopefully – unless you have become a tyrannical, obnoxious mini-hulk like I have lately.  Ooops.  Well, technically, it’s not harsh, if it’s true, but I digress).   Could you imagine saying those things to the baby, or child, version of yourself?  Exactly.

HUGS FOR EVERYONE!!!  AND ONE BIG, HUMONGOUS SMOOSHABLE HUG FOR BABY ME!!! YAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

