MAC Cream Colour Base in Improper Copper

1. MAC Cream Colour Base in Improper Copper, 0.12 oz for $18.50

You know I couldn’t resist when I was flipping through the new Harper’s Bazaar and saw this rather glorious shot of a model looking all intense.  I couldn’t help but place that MAC pot smack on her nose because she is now the fiercest Rudolfa the Copper-Nosed Model with metallic eyebrow shields.

I find this shade to be the easiest to use on my skintone of all the Cream Colour Bases I have.  It is a nice coppery-pink with tons of glinting gold shimmer.  I can use this as a blush and not just a color accent underneath another blush, but I can do that too.

This shade can be used on a wider range of skintones and undertones from fair to deep.  This actually reminds me a lot of Nars Blush and Illuminator in Orgasm, except it has more color depth and leans more copper than pink.  I actually think I should have picked this up instead of the Shell, which swatches a cool-toned pink on me.  However, these are so versatile and blendable, I guess it wasn’t so bad that I got the Shell.  There are a few other shades I would love to pick up like Madly Magenta, which looks absolutely gorgeous, but that won’t happen till 2013 at some point.

Eventually, I will have to swatch some of the other luminizers that match this shade because I am definitely seeing similarities between this and another luminizer I have.  Eventually.   🙂 

3 comments

    • It is very pretty. It doesn’t run on the face but if you have oily skin and larger pores on cheeks, your face will “eat” the creme. I like to layer a blush over it for longevity. It gives a nice duochrome effect when layered.

      • That’s a good tip. i was actually thinking something like a powder blush would help keep it in place. I have never been a cream blush lover, but i might get a new one to try again. 🙂


Leave a Reply

