Becca Cosmetics Creme Blushes

1. Becca Cosmetics Creme Blushes in Byzantine and Turkish Rose, 0.1 for $30.00

Becca’s powder blushes are amazingly blendable and creamy, while Becca’s Creme Blushes are dewy flushes on the cheeks.  This is a rather late blog for the Creme Blushes.  I had actually misplaced my first Becca Creme Blush in Turkish Rose for a while, so I decided to hold off until I found it…behind some books in my bookcase! Even though these are called Creme Blushes, these are actually dual purpose pots of color.  You can blend this on to your lips for a shot of color.  I haven’t tried it like this, but hope to eventually.  Texture, pigmentation, and shade wise these remind me A LOT of Edward Bess’s Compact Rouge for Lips and Cheeks.  The only difference is that Edward Bess’ Compact Rouge feels thinner and more slippery compared to Becca’s Creme Blushes which feel a bit creamier and tackier.  Both impart a dewy, melded to the skin flush of color, though.

Turkish Rose was my first choice, a while ago, and I then later picked up ByzantineTurkish Rose is described as a rosy nude shade. while Byzantine is described as a peachy gold shimmer.

Turkish Rose is a traditional blush color that I like to use after I have cleaned up at the gym.  It gives the same flush of color I would get during a workout.  No matter how hard I pushed myself, I always walk out of the gym with a healthy, post-exercise flush of natural color.

Byzantine, on the otherhand, is more of a shimmer/bronzing color.  I don’t have a problem using non-traditional shades on my cheeks.  On me, this shade looks like a burnished, suntanned metallic color.  I could imagine this as a shaping bronzer for lighter toned women and as a subtle accent of nude-muted bronzey shimmer on darker skintones.  This color is easily layerable with other shades to add more color depth and uniqueness.

Here are the swatches.

Infinitely pretty, layerable, and natural.  I hope that Becca Cosmetics comes out with additional shades that are just as nuanced.  I may have to give another look to a few shades I may have overlooked because of bad lighting. 

Another huge plus for this line is the incredibly sturdy packaging, that is reminscent of Nars Cosmetics rubber packaging.  However, I find the casing less dirt embedding and practically indestructable, easily pocketable and perfectly stowable.

Ingredients: Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecanol, Cetyl Palmitate, Petrolatum, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax), Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Kaolin, C18-38 Alkyl Hydroxystearoyl Stearate, Tocopherol, Parfum (Fragrance) and may contain: [+/- Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Iron Oxides CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Carmine CI 75470, Red 21 Lake CI 45380, Yellow 5 Lake CI 19140, Red 7 CI 15850, Ultramarines CI 77007, Red 40 CI 16035, Yellow 6 Lake CI 15985, Bismuth Oxychloride CI 77163, Blue 1 Lake CI 42090, Red 36 CI 12085, Ferric Ferrocyanide CI 77510, Mica].

6 comments

    • Turkish Rose my favorite of the two, but Byzantine a great summer/winter shade, too. I just happen to have a lot of variations of Byzantine shade from different brands in various forms (liquid, powder, cream).

  1. Ooh love this! When I first heard about Becca a long time ago, the 1 product I instantly zeroed in on was the Turkish Rose cream blush. It’s so beautiful! STILL haven’t gotten it, but I am loving everything I’ve tried from Becca so far and definitely plan on getting this soon!!


Leave a Reply

