Sephora’s Birthday Gift: Fresh Sugar Kisses Mini Lip Duo

I recently celebrated (or mourned) another birthday and I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from Sephora noting my birthday and making me aware I could pick up a mini sample gift.  AWESOME!!!  If you are not a V.I.B. member, you need to join now!  You get SOOOO many freebies because of it and you get to pre-try products before buying it.

In this case, I had already previously purchased fresh’s original Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 a while ago and disposed of it because it was destroyed/smushed into unuseable mush.  Funny (or idiotic) story.  I didn’t know how to open the tube!  I tried for a long time to open it.  Push, pull, click.  Nothing.  I was like  “what the hell! I bought a busted tube!”  Except, it was a screw in tube casing.  One of my many spacey moments.

Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 uses a blend of real sugar, waxes and oils to create this smooth and rich balm.  It has black currant oil, grapeseed polyphenols, as well as vitamins A, C, and E to provide antioxidant protection.  It also has SPF.

The texture is very similar to some of my face balms.  I actually want to spread it all over my face.  As far as lip nourishment, it feels nice but it doesn’t exactly absorb into the skin and it feels like a coating you will lick off requiring more swipes.  I bet this would absorb better all over my face.  But I won’t do that!

The mini set includes the original clear shade in the brown casing, as well as a Rose tint.  The shade is very sheer.  I think this is a neat sample gift set that is great to have.  However, I do not think I would purchase this again unless they reformulated it so that I don’t lick it off my lips, which dries out the lips even more!

Ingredients: Cera Alba (Beeswax), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Olive Oil Decyl Esters, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Parfum (Fragrance), Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Limnanthes Alba, (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Passiflora Incarnata Seed Oil, Ribes Nigrum (Black Currant) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Persea Gratissima, (Avocado) Oil , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vanillin, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Polyglyceryl-3 Polyricinoleate, Propyl Gallate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ci 15850 (Red 7 Lake), Ci 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), Ci 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Limonene, Citral, Linalool, Benzyl Alcohol, BHT.

Leave a Reply

