Sunday Night with ABC is MUST WATCH TV!!!

I am so excited for sundays now.  I never used to be excited for sunday.  Sunday is the end of the weekend.  Why is that a good thing?  But now I can’t wait for sundays.  ABC has created an amazing sunday night lineup from 8pm to 11pm.

It starts off with the adventurous and innovative Once Upon A Time, where you ACTUALLY can have multiple storylines going on at the same time in different time periods, AND it STILL makes sense.  Come on, they managed to merge all of the best known fairytales across cultures to create this wonderful world that intersects with modern day “reality.”  The casting for this show was not brilliant, but it doesn’t matter because the story is that good.

I only got into Revenge, after I accidently caught a recap epsiode of the show’s many twists and turns.  It was awesome.  I was able to catch up on a show that I had never seen!  It was addictive.  Not only is the storyline interesting, but the casting is great.  Madeleine Stowe is a great master manipulator.

666 Park Avenue is a new show that I only started watching because it was right after Revenge, and I was not disappointed.  I love these type of mystery-occult storylines that keep you guessing.  There have only been two episodes and I hope the writers for the show keep the momentum going.  I do not want it turning into another LOST.  I gave up on LOST only a few episodes into the first season because it was getting too long winded and random.  You need major reveals every episode with these types of storylines.  This isn’t masterpiece theatre, you know, but it still entertaining.

My only regret is that ABC cancelled GCB, which would have provided much cartoonish, comic relief.

Many years ago, friday night used to be MUST WATCH TV for ABC.  Then came thursday night’s  MUST WATCH TV for NBCABC has the ball back in their court with Sunday night. 

This is the night I hunker down and watch primetime television.  You should totally check out these shows! One of them is bound to appeal!

Leave a Reply

