Decleor Aromessence Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum + Ylang Ylang Purifying Serum

Since I have started using Tazorac, my skin has dramatically cleared up, but it has also become significantly thinner, rawer and very sensitive.  I prefer to use natural productsthat are thickly coating, moisturizing, and gentle whenever I use Tazorac.   I may rotate new products frequently into my skincare routine – I am a product junkie – but I never deviate from using Decleor Aromessence Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum and Ylang Ylang Purifying Serum when I am using Tazorac.  I have written about these products in other posts/posts, but it never got a most deserved separate post.  At this point, I think I have purchased three and four bottles of this stuff, respectively.  Soon to be four and five.

1. Decleor Aromessence Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum and Ylang Yang Purifying Serum, 0.5 oz for $68.00

During my skin’s rawest and most sensitive periods, my go to is Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum.  I go through copious amounts of this stuff.  The directions for this litte half ounce bottle say a few drops can be massaged into the skin.  But let’s get real here, I am stripping enough skin to peel a sheet of skin every couple of days with Tazorac.  I am pouring a millimeter, pr so, of the Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum in to my hand and coating my face with it.

Brand literature for this product says that it soothes, comforts, reinforces tolerance of the skin, combats the inflammation process, deeply penetrates the pores.  I 100% agree with everything they said.  No matter how sensitized, my skin never burns or feels irritated with this serum.  It feels soothed, comforted, and protected.  I don’t go a morning without protecting my face with the Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum as a protective barrier against the other products I use, as well as from environmental aggressors.  Basically, this the base for my protected face in the morning. 

Ingredients: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Ribes Nigrum (Black Currant) Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Oil, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Neroli Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Root Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Linalool, D-Limonene, Geraniol, Citronellol, Farnesol, Citral

Decleor’s Ylang Ylang Purifying Serum is what I use at night when my skin is transitioning off of Tazorac.  However, I also use it occasionally during the day time around my nose because of it’s incredible ability to suck up oil from my pores.  Amazingly, my nose pores are always producing oil, no matter what.  Ylang Ylang Purifying Serum is not soothing, or moisturizing, compared to Rose D’Orient Soothing Serum, but it is great when I am transitioning off of Tazorac and moving on to weaker tretinoin derivatives.  It purifies and balances the skin like no other essential oil product I have used so far, but it is not irritating. However, you cannot use this if you have dry skin.  It will not irritate it but it will enhance the dryness from a pore perspective.

Ingredients: Corylus Avellana (Hazel) Seed Oil, Camellia Kissi Seed Oil, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Limonene, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Linalool, Tocopherol, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Flower Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Eugenol, Citral, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Geraniol, Farnesol.

I have tried other essential oil serums, and I may very well continue trying new to me brands, but Decleor Aromessence’s line has a permanent spot on my beauty shelf.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: October Morning Skincare Routine « Fairytales and Coffee

  2. Pingback: Absolute Skin Saviors of 2012 « Fairytales and Coffee


Leave a Reply

