BECCA Cosmetics Beach Tints

1. BECCA Cosmetics Beach Tint in Fig and Grapefruit, 0.24 oz for $25.00

When I picked this product up the first time I did not know how to use it.  I actually ended up tossing it away.  I was like what the hell?!  When you squeeze out the contents you may get a clear liquid before you get the actualy product.  These Beach Tints have to be shaken to mix the contents together again before it separates.  Of course, I could have just purchased an expired product?  Who knows.  When the product does come out properly it looks like more opaque waterpaints.  You have to work quickly to blend it in.  Once you start blending it becomes very sheer and dries to an immediate stain-like effect on your cheeks.  These are supposed to be waterproof, but I can’t really test that, or I am not going to.  I do not wear makeup into water! But what I think is kind of cool is that you can take a smidge of another cream blush and mix it in with this to create a creamier, more opaque, longer lasting blush on your cheeks.  I am definitely a blush addict and I have no problem looking like bozo the clown with blush.  Sorry, but it’s true.  Of course, if my acne is bad – then no.  I go subtle.  I don’t need anything flaming red on my face drawing people’s attention to it, while I am trying to cover up other smaller red bumps all over my jaw/cheeks. 

These tints are a subtle affair that work best on sheered, thin, and slightly moist textures, like Becca’s Luminour Skin Colour Ultra Sheer Foundation, or with MAC’s Cream Colour Base.  You really shouldn’t use on powdery surfaces or thick, opaque foundations. 

Here are the swatches:

Ingredients: Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire d’abeille, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Dimethicone, Oxidized Polyethylene, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Nylon-12, Tocopheryl Acetate, SD Alcohol 40, Magnesium Stearate, Parfum (Fragrance). May contain/peut contenir [+/-]: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Carmine (CI 75470), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 36 (CI 12085).

Sephora has recently started carrying BECCA Cosmetics again (win for you!).  Check out the line!

9 comments

  1. These are so beautiful!!! I plan on getting no more than 2 to start with when the Sephora F&F starts and I decided on Fig and Grapefruit like you 🙂 Can’t wait til the sale starts. I wish Sephora did carry Guava though, because that’s the other one I was very curious about


Leave a Reply

