Kevyn Aucoin The Creamy Glow Blushes

KA Creamy Moist Glow Cover 1

I used to pass by the Kevyn Aucoin section of Sephora (when they carried it) all the time and wonder about all those little pots.  It was at a time when I was only wearing powder blushes, and my focus was finding sunscreens and facial washes for oily, acne-prone skin.  I finally picked up a little pot of blush when I saw it on sale because Sephora was no longer carrying the line.  I picked up Nuelle but I wish I had picked them all up.  These are keepers.

KA Creamy Glow Closeup

1. Kevyn Aucoin The Creamy Glow in Pravella, Euphoria*, Tansoleil, Liquifucshia, Nuelle (d), o.13 oz for $24.00

Euphoria and Nuelle are in the older formulation but Nuelle is more opaque and creamier than Euphoria.  The other shades are current and come in a different formulation that is sheerer and less creamy.  Pravella, Tansoleil and Liquifucshia come in the revamped container, which is a larger fliptop mirrored compact, which I prefer.  Nuelle and Euphoria, in the older formulation, are creamy, opaque, and need to be vigorously blended into the skin (less Euporia, more so Nuelle).  The other three shades are sheerer and can be built up in opacity, but I wouldn’t suggest going too strong.  The new reformulated product is similar to Illamasqua’s Cream Blusher, but I think Illamasqua’s are a teeny bit more opaque.  The Creamy Glow has a silky, glide on texture that pickes up color quickly and deposits it as quickly on the cheek.  The color is vibrant but sheered out really easily for a stained look.  With colors this bright, that is a huge advantage convenience-wise.  However, I wish they had kept the older formulation because even though it is more difficult to work with, it provided a long lasting, natural-like blush on the cheeks.  There was something incredibly painterly about the old cream texture, which I absolutely loved. 

Nuelle gives the most neutral, skin perfect flush (on light-medium skintones).  It is a pink-nude I have reviewed before in a previous post.  Tansoleil is a vibrant tan-apricot color and Liquifuschia is a vibrant neon pink, which is actually very similar to Tom Ford’s Cheek Color in Narcissist, which sells for $55.00 for 0.28 oz.  The BeautyLook Book has it swatched and reviewed herePravella is a cooler toned pink shade., which provides a very spring-like flush of color.  Do not be afraid of this shade if you are not very pale.  It works on warmer medium tones, too.  Euphoria a soft apricot-rose shade, which is very pretty and unique for a blush shade.  I do not think I see this shade too often.  Below are the swatches.

KA Creamy Moist Glow Swatches Text

Ingredients: Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Trioctanoin, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Candelilla Wax, Microcrystalline Wax, Carnauba, Glyceryl Dilaurate, Ceresin, Grape Seed Oil, Octyldodecanol, Lauroyl Lysine, Propylparaben, Ethylcellulose, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Lecithin, Citric Acid. May Contain (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Carmine, Ultramarine Blue, Manganese Violet, Ferric Ferrocyanide, FD&C Yellow 5 AL Lake, D&C Red 30, FD&C Yellow 6 AL Lake, D&C Red 6, D&C Red 7 CA Lake, FD&C Blue 1 AL Lake.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Jouer Cosmetics Highlighter « Fairytales and Coffee

  2. Hi! I just found your blog while googling for some decent swatches and/or reviews of these Kevyn Aucoin cream blushes, and I feel like I hit the jackpot because you have a great blog! Thanks so much for the awesome swatches too. I’ve been wanting to try Kevyn Aucoin for a while now, and I might start off with a cream blush. I’m gravitating towards Liquifucshia even though it might make me look like a clown. I just want it for some reason!


Leave a Reply

