PCA Skin Clearskin

1. PCA Skin Clearskin, 1.7 oz for $32.00

I LOVE this stuff.  NO, REALLY.  I LOVE THIS STUFF.  When I was younger, I avoided moisturizers like the plague.  I have super oily, acne prone skin.  Why the heck did my skin need moisture?  It wasn’t until I hit my mid twenties that I started buying moisturizer.  Thanks Allure!  My first was DDF Ultra-Lite Oil-Free Moisturizing Dew.  But this was not appropriate for my skin.  I like my moisturizers to have “treatment” ingredients to combat the oil, or my acne, but which also doesn’t burn my skin.  This fits the bill wonderfully.  I first purchased it as a retinoid rx ravaged skin treatment.  Meaning my skin was so dry and flaky that I couldn’t use my prescription retinoids.  But I still wanted something to treat my skin.  I relied on this moisturizer as a night treatment, before  I branched out and started using it during the day.  I still prefer to use this at night versus the day, though.

Clearskin ingredients are simple but effective.  Aloe vera gel, cucumber extracts, allantoin, bisabol, and oil of borage soothe irritated skin, while the flowers of sulfur treat the acne.  I always make sure to have a jar of this stuff on hand.  I recently finished my last jar and had to immediately order another one.  The brand literature also says this is anti-bacterial and that it fights free radicals.  Those are extras!  What I know is that my skin always feels and looks better when I wake up in the morning.  Is it a miracle worker? No.  But it does the job, I set out for it.  It treats my skin gently when I can’t use the harsher stuff, and during the day it’s reinforcement for when my skin is especially bad.

I have purchased this four times and will continue to restock as necessary.

Ingredients: Deionized water, Aloe Vera Gel, Ivy, Butcher’s Broom, Marigold, Seaweeds, Lemongrass, Lemon and Cucumber Extracts, Cetearyl Alcohol and Ceteareth-20, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Oil of Borage, Allantoin, Wheat Protein Amino Acids, Alpha Bisabolol, Urea, Triethanolamine, Flowers of Sulfur, Methylparaben

3 comments

  1. Pingback: A-Bombs Away! « Fairytales and Coffee

    • Yup. I noticed when my skin couldn’t tolerate retinoids because it was so dried out that I could use this and prevent superficial outbreaks at night. It can be used during day too but if you need real moisturizer you need to top it off with something more emollient. It’s about a third of the price of the Dior Capture Totale Serum.


Leave a Reply

