L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse Stick Lipstick: Silky Java and Cherry Tulle

I like the idea behind this lipstick.  A vibrant but sheer lipstick that’s not a gloss. (I hate lipglosses.)  So, despite my dislike of regular L’Oreal lipsticks, I purchased two of the shades I liked the most.  Turns out one of these is a ‘my lips but better.’  YAY!!!  The other, reminded me of  what my lips look like after eating a cherry ice several hours after the fact.

1. L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse Stick Lipstick in Cherry Tulle, SRP

I really liked the idea of this color, a bright, sheer cherry red, but the reality was a muted, several hours after eating a cherry icey shade.  Here is the thing about these Caresse Sticks, the shade works when it ENHANCES your lips natural undertones.  If it contrasts, it just looks like you had a slushy.  My lips are not a bright pinky- red, so this did not have the same color pop I hoped for.  This color is meh on me.  The lipstick is not meh.  I actually like this line.

2. L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse Stick Lipstick in Silky Java, SRP

I hit the jackpot with this shade.  It is a warm browny-mauvey pink, which enhanced my natural muted mauve-pink lip color in all the right ways.  It was a very pretty, bright, shiny effect that looked ENHANCED natural, if you know what I mean.  It kind of reminds me of Clinique’s icon lip color “Black Honey,” less purple, more brown.  Love this shade and love the silky feel.  I am impressed L’Oreal.  Perhaps, I need to give your newer lip products more of a try.

Here are the swatches:

Ingredients: Octyldodecanol, Diisostearyl Malate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Bis Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate 2, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Jojoba Butter (Simmondsia Chinensis Butter), Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, C18 36 Acid Triglyceride, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Alumina, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, BHT, Benzyl Alcohol, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Silica, Acrylates Copolymer, Fragrance, May Contain (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Mica, CI 77491, CI 77492, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Red 22 Lake (CI 45380), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Carmine (CI 75470)

Check out this line.  I want to check a few more shades to see if more than one shade can work. 

One comment

  1. Pingback: Maybelline ColorSensational Color Whisper Lipcolor « Fairytales and Coffee


Leave a Reply

