Come On…It’s Green!…Sothys Clarifying Correcting Serum

1. Sothys Clarifying Corrector Serum, 1.0 oz for $51.00

I have a thing about green products.  Not “green” as in organic, but green as in the color.  No.  It is not because of Kermit the Frog.  I do like money.  But, I also love the idea of a lush, green forest.  It also reminds me of the sea for some reason too.  Green is just a powerful nature infused color that breathes vitality.  But, I do like money.  🙂

I have been interested in trying out the Sothys line for a while, but never got around to it until this summer.  I was actually going to buy the Sothys Desquaccrem but decided against it.  I wanted impact with my dollars.  A gommage cleanser wasn’t going to cut it at that price, but it does have a lot of nice reviews.  So, eventually I may get to it.

The serum is supposed to clear acne breakouts with a concentrated serum of tea tree oil and salicylic acid.  I, also, like that it has niacinamide and licorice root extract (to improve discoloration).  I originally started applying directly on to skin but I did not like the way it felt.  It feels drying (alcohol) and kind of sticky.  So I started mixing it with moisturizers and essential oils.  I know this is a clarifier but it will not really get rid of your acne.  It will clear up oil and debris from your pores, but it will not kill a zit.  I do not believe this is a repurchase.  This reminds me of a less pleasant version of Yonka Juvenil, which smells like a deep forest and feels wonderful on my skin.  Juvenil was super expensive the way I was using it.  I can’t afford it at $54.00 for 0.5 ounces.  It is a pure liquid and I can clear a bottle in about two weeks with a lot of restraint.  I just want to inhale the stuff.

One more thing.  The liquid inside can spill out of closed cap if the bottle is sideways.  Why would I have this bottle sideways you ask?  Well, I stuff it in my gym kit.  So it spills a little green liquid inside the cap….This is not a repurchase.

Too bad, because I loved the fact that this was green.  I am not kidding,  I did.

Ingredients: Aqua(Water), Alcohol denat, Propylene glycol, PPG-1-PEG-9 lauryl glycol ether, Hydrolyzed yeast protein, Salicylic acid, Triethanolamine, Melaleuca alternafolia (Tea tree) leaf oil, Butylparaben,Glycerin, Niacinamide, Pyridoxine HCL, Triclosan, Phenoxyethanol, Glycyrrhiza glabra (Licorice) root extract, Panthenol, BHT, Chlorphenesin, Allantoin, Ascorbyl palmitate, Limonene, Citric acid, Glyceryloleate, GLyceryl stearate, Biotin, Potassium sorbate, Methylparaben, CI 42053 (Green 3).

Leave a Reply

