Blushes: Revlon Cream Blushes

As I have said before, blushes were the start of my makeup fixation for many years.  You could always count on me to buy a blush wherever, whenever.  Then I had to check myself, like with so many things (Gabriel Byrnes movies…no, no, I had to stop…so hot….um, okay.)

1. Revlon Cream Blushes in Berry Flirtatious and Rosy Glow, 0.12 oz for SRP

Here are my Revlon Cream Blushes. (I have already reviewed and swatched Rosy Glow in an earlier post on nude-pink blushes, but it is included here, as well.  I want you to take note of how the swatch looks different near the raspberry blue tone swatch.)  I wish Revlon produced more colors for this particular line.  I know that Revlon recently released a new cream blush line called Revlon PhotoReady Cream Blushes, but I won’t buy them on principle.  Why?  They are almost $13.00 at a drugstore.  WTH?  If I am going to start paying near department store entry level prices, than they better do something about that blah packaging.  However, I read in a WWD article that the powers that be at Revlon were thinking about revamping their packaging, which they 100% should. 

What I like about these two blushes are that their price  are under $10.00 and the shades are universal.  The texture is gel-powdery, which is an interesting feel.  What I do not like is that you do have to use a lot of product for more color saturation, especially for the Rosy Glow.  These get used up very quickly.  Another plus, is the little pop out mirror it comes with.  It has been handy on those days I brought the blush with me and needed a mirror, while on a commute to work.

Now here are the swatches:

These are definite re-buys for me.  They are inexpensive and offer basic colors.  I just wished they offered more colors, and better color saturation and wear.  But I look at this as an introductory cream blush for beginners and a great stowable blush for travel or the gym, where you won’t be horrified if it melts, get’s stolen…yada  yada yada. 

Ingredients: Dimethicone, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, Talc, Phenyltrimethicone, Polyethylene, Methylmethacrylate Crosspolymer, Boron Nitrate, HDI/Trimethol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Silica, Nylon 12, Alumina, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Centaurea Cyanus (Cornflower) Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Extract, Ginseng (Panax Ginseng) Root Extract, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Retinyl Acetate (Vitamin A), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Lecithin, Distearalkonium Hectorite, Barium Sulfate (CI 77120), Sorbitan Trioleate, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Laureth 12, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Triethyl Citrate, Dimethicone/Cyclomethicone Copolymer, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Ethylene/Methacrylate Copolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Sorbic Acid (A Preservative), Phenoxyethanol, Isobutylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Butylparaben, BHT, May Contain (+/-):, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Ultramarines, Red 7 Lake, Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, Red 6 Lake, Carmine (CI 75470)

Leave a Reply

