Revisited: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup – 5.0, 6.0 & 7.0

1. Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, 1.0 oz for $38.00

My first post for Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation was more focused on my 4.0 match, which is why the pictures of 4.0 were the best.  However, I felt 5.0, 6.0 and 7.0 were kind of weak.  So I re-swatched to get a better visual for 5.0, 6.0 and 7.0.  Swatching 6.0 and 7.0, in particular, made me realize the YSL’s Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation in BD50 is actually very close shade wise.  I think it is a sheerer color with a similar undertone to  6.0 and 7.0.  BD50 lined up, is lighter than 6.0 and 7.0, but it is not similar to 5.0, which has a distinct peachyness to it.

The swatches revisited (heavily swatched):

5.0  – Medium shade, with slight golden undertone

6.0 – Medium shade, golden beige for olive skintone

7.0 – Medium dark shade, with slight golden undertone

Comparison to YSL’s Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation in BD50 (thinly swatched)

Ingredients: Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

5 comments

  1. I bought the Urban Decay Naked with high hopes that ended up not meeting my satisfaction. I mean the coverage looked great. But I couldn’t find a shade that was in favor. Then when I’d try to apply the foundation onto my face it left little patches which was weird because my Nars sheer glow NEVER did that. I guess it just wasn’t for me, but I did like the coverage and how it didn’t break me out due to the fact that my skin is so sensitive. Oh well their eyeshadows still rock!

    • Awww, that’s too bad. What do you mean by patches? Curious. You know what, I never actually used this foundation on naked skin. I always put it on top of a mineral sunscreen (which can act like a primer) or over the remede hydrating gel, which is grippy enough to act like a primer. Did you apply the NAKED foundation on naked skin? 🙂 I had difficulty applying this foundation over “wet” slippy skin (post gym shower skin that was still kind of sweating because I had no cool down). I found the best finish over just moisturized enough skin, but it still had have kind of a grip to it (sunscreens, serums, primers), though. What shade did you get, too? There are definite gaps shade wise. 4.0 was my best match but it is darker and more olive than me, it just so happens I actually like that color on me and the foundation did optically smooth out my skin.

      • Well after washing my face with a cleanser, I put my usual moisturizer, then my primer and stipple it with my MAC 189. I saw little patches on top my nose which somehow couldn’t blend very well. Almost like putting foundation over dry skin. I got so scared I thought I had some dry spots, so I used a hydrating moisture mask, I even let my moisturizer sit longer then usual (15 min), but then I was like, “wait a minute, I don’t have this problem with my other foundation hence the brush I use either. I even tried to use a different brush with it just to see if there would be any difference. I went to Sephora to return it. I even asked one of the consultants to see how they would apply it on me and I got the same results. They told me not to worry because when they tried the Nars in matte on my face and showed me how some foundations just don’t blend as well as others on certain people.


Leave a Reply

