Gym Bag Edition: Mini Face Washes

I have mentioned before that Sephora has gotten me to part with my hard earned money with their convenient mini sizes.  Now, not all of these are from Sephora, and a few are freebies, but I love mini cleansers.  They are inexpensive and stowable in any gym bag without taking up too much space.

Below is a partial list of facial cleansers I rotate in my gym bag (Also, pictured above).  A few are almost used up and that makes me especially happy because it means I get to rotate new ones in.

1. Philosophy Purity Made Simple One Step Cleanser

This was a mini freebie.  I have purchased the full size bottle and this cleanser is incredibly gentle and it does dissolve makeup quite well.  But this is  not strong enough to remove Asian sunscreens.

2. Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

One of many Murad cleansers I keep getting as freebies.  This has a grainy texture that is very exfoliating.  Only suggest for oilier skintypes.

3. Mario Badescu Skincare Acne Facial Cleanser

This is quite gentle on my skin.  It will not overdry your skin, or leave it oily. I purchased at Ulta.

4. Murad Clarifying Cleanser

Another Murad mini cleanser.  This I purchased as part of a trial set.  It has a fresh, mild pepperminty zing that I like.

5. Murad Time Release Acne Cleanser

Another Murad mini cleanser I got as a freebie.  This is probably the most gentle cleanser from Murad‘s acne skincare line.

6. Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

I have purchased the full size bottle and this is marketed as being a super gentle makeup remover/facial cleanser.  This is gentle if you have normal skin with no irritations.  Probably not the best for irritated, sensitive skin.  But it is a great stowable makeup remover for the gym.

7. Dessert Essence Thoroughly Clean Face Wash – Original

This has a weird texture similar to the Dr. Bonner’s liquid soaps.  This stuff can be drying.  I would suggest buying the version meant for normal skin and use it as a body cleanser, too!

Hope you liked checking out some mini- cleansers.  They are the best way to try a new product without giving up a lot of money.

Leave a Reply

