Travelling Shimmer: Stila All Over Shimmer Liquid Luminizer Set

Image

One of, what I expect to be, many luminzer, highlighter, and shimmer posts.  I love luminous skin and what better to luminize than shimmers, highlighters, and huh, luminizers.

I am a sucker for the bin stands that Sephora uses for its wait line packed with mini products.  I like using minis to either try out a product, or to use exclusively at the gym (when I am done, of course).  I was at Sephora this past weekend where I picked up Stila’s All Over Shimmer Liquid Luminizer Set.

1. Stila’s All Over Shimmer Liquid Luminizer Set, 3 x 0.05 oz for $20.00

The set is a collection of mini tubes of three of Stila’s luminizers: Pink Shimmer, Rose Gold Shimmer, Bronze Shimmer

There is not much I can say about this product.  It is VERY sheer with noticeable gold sparkle to it.  I do not like noticeable gold sparkle.  However, like any luminizer, shimmer, highlighter, this can be mixed with foundation and moisturizers to tone down the sparkle to it.  I do not think the color pay off is very good.  The texture of this shimmer is kind of watery, which makes me wonder if it will be able to withstand mixing with other foundations/moisturizers without being completely made invisible, with the exception of the gold sparkles.  Of all the shades, I like Bronze shimmer best, followed by Rose Gold Shimmer.  However, we are talking about super sheer watery texture color with noticeable winks of gold.  As a gym bag staple, it is ok.  The packaging is slim and easily portable, but it will be difficult to get ALL of the 0.05 oz in each tube.  Value wise, it is not a good deal as you can get one significantly larger bottle of their shimmer for the same price. 

For the sheered out swatches, I did not really blend into my skin because I was afraid the color would disappear, leaving only gold winks of sparkle.  It is that translucent.  Me no likey.  As part of a freebie or set, it’s ok.  But I wouldn’t purchase separately.

Ingredients: Water, Tricaprylin, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Ceteareth-20, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Polyisoprene, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Xanthan Gum, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Acrylates/Palmeth-25 Acrylate Copolymer, Phenyl Trimethicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Stearate, Bht, Phenoxyethanol, May Contain (+/-) Mica, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (Ci 77163), Carmine (Ci 75470) .

Leave a Reply

