Cystic Acne Busting Enzyme Mask

I love masks. All super oily girls love masks.  It is one of the few skincare products that gives immediate gratification.  You put it on.  It dries.  You wash it off.  Boom.  Smooth, matte and brightened skin.  Assuming you find the right mask.  I have a ton of different types of masks meant to be used on my skin’s various stages of non-normality (oily, sensitive, dry, cracked, cystic).   I will admit that when I first got the derma e Cleansing Enzyme Mask that I was not impressed. 

1. derma e Cleansing Enzyme Mask, 4 oz for $13.99

I was used to super oil absorbing masks that would turn hard and dry on my face, leaving my skin softly matte with shrunken pores.  This mask is a soft white  clay mix that dries kind of soft on skin.  It does not dry hard. When I washed it off, it took a while to get off, not because it was so hard, but because it was still soft and pliant, and water would skim over it.  It didn’t appear to suck the oil out of my pores.  I figured I would use this for when my skin was too sensitive to use the more drying products and I would not purchase this product again.  Had it not been for a particularly bad case of hormonal acne that attacked my chin, I never would have realized the gem that this product is.  This mask actively drew the cystic pimple I had on my chin to a head.  Sure, it wasn’t on the first day, but after the second, sometimes, third day, I would see a big gob of white in the middle of cyst.  SCORE!  I know it is disgusting but I was so happy because it meant the cystic pimple would  go away much faster.  Cystic acne can last for a very long time, unless you can draw it to a head.  Something in this product, and I have a feeling it may be the dead sea salts, draws out the impurities from a cyst in the most gentle manner without drying out your skin.  If you have been nuking your skin with Rx retinol and glycolic acid, this is great because it won’t irritate your skin.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Kaolin, Bentonite (CI 77004), Glycerin, Allantoin (Comfrey Root), Stearic Acid, Magnesium Oxide (dead sea salt), Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Carica Papaya (Papya) Fruit Extract, Titanium Dioxide, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexl Glycerin, Natrural and Fragrant Oils

One comment

  1. Pingback: Absolute Skin Saviors of 2012 « Fairytales and Coffee


Leave a Reply

