YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch Collection

Giorgio Armani Fluid Sheers may be my go to highlighter for full face coverage, but for piecemeal highlighting of certain areas of my face, I go with the YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch collection.  The convenience of this push-pen brush applicator is great.  It is sleek and easily portable.  Who wouldn’t want to be seen pulling this out of their bag? 

I have three shades from the collection:

  1. (4.5) Luminous Sand – for medium complexions with pink undertones
  2. (5.5) Luminous Praline – for medium complexions with golden undertones
  3. (8.0) Radiant Silk – for light-medium complexions with yellow or golden undertones

I don’t think you should just go off of the shade descriptions when selecting the color(s) you want.  Had I done so, I never would have gotten the 4.5 Luminous Sand.  I swatched all of the shades and chose the ones that worked the best with my undertones and overtones. 

I like using these shades in conjunction with other concealers/foundations.  The interplay of textures and tones allows for the creation of very customized coverage.  Even the really dark shades can be used to contour or accent features.  I do not believe that you should just use color products the way it is directed.  Be creative and see all the different ways it can be used.  Get your money’s worth.  These things are expensive! 

Here are some swatches of the shades I have:

Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Talc, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Peg/ Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Trideceth-3, Methicone, Methylparaben, Squalane. [+/- May Contain: Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77019 (Mica), Ci 77492 (Iron Oxide), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxide), Ci 77499 (Iron Oxide), Ci 77007 (Ultramarines), Ci 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), Ci 77742 (Manganese Violet), Ci 75470 (Carmine), “NF8897”].

Their portability and multiple uses make these a staple and a restock item for when I run out. 

One comment

  1. Pingback: Lancome Maquicomplet Complete Coverage Concealer « Fairytales and Coffee


Leave a Reply

