International Beauty Blogs

International Flags

I love beauty blogs.  One of my favorite things to do is to find new international beauty blogs that I can read.  This is where my inability to speak 5 or 6 languages becomes frustrating.  Personally, I would love to be able to read French, German, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Arabic, Mandarin/Cantonese, Korean, Japanese…and the list goes on.   So, I am very limited with the kinds of international beauty blogs I can read.   Blogs written in English, in any country, are awesome, for obvious reasons.  I can do Spanish blogs, too, but I am not as fast, or fluent, a reader, since English is my primary language.   I have even found that while I, for the life of me, cannot follow a Portuguese speaker in person, I CAN actually “read” their beauty blogs because the words are similar enough for me to translate into Spanish (and then to English!).  🙂

I do want to find more beauty blogs from Latin American countries, India, and countries from the Middle East.  So if anyone is aware of international blogs from these regions written in English or Spanish, please let me know!

Anyways, I have compiled a list of international beauty blogs that I enjoy.  The list is not exhaustive because I am always looking for new ones.  But here are some of my favorites.  They are all written in English, with three exceptions.*  They are in no particular order.  I will continue to update these as I find new ones I like.

Hope you check them out and find one that appeals to you.  I am constantly updating this page adding new ones and removing those that disappear.

  1. Front Row Beauty – Australia: http://www.frontrowbeauty.com/
  2. Ice Frost Beauty Diary – Singapore: http://icefrostdiary.com/
  3. Drivel About Frivol – Britain: http://drivelaboutfrivol.blogspot.com/
  4. British Beauty Blogger – Britain: http://www.britishbeautyblogger.com/
  5. Huda Beauty – Middle East: http://hudabeauty.com/
  6. Dia de Beaute* – Brazil: http://vogue.globo.com/diadebeaute/
  7. My Woman Stuff – Malaysia: http://www.mywomenstuff.com/
  8. Bang Bang She Shoots – Japan: http://bangbangsheshoots.blogspot.com/
  9. The Notice: A Beauty Blog – Canada: http://thenotice.net/
  10. Delicate Hummingbird – Germany: http://delicatehummingbird.blogspot.de/
  11. Anatomy of Beauty – Croatia: http://variolavera.com/
  12. Lisa Eldridge – Britain: http://lisaeldridge.com/
  13. Round Cheeks – Britain: http://roundcheeks.blogspot.com/
  14. Handbags and Fashion Rags – Britain: http://www.handbagsandfashionrags.com/
  15. Ali Beauty Blog* – Spain: http://blogali75.blogspot.com/
  16. Beauty and the Blog – Britain: http://beautyandtheblog23.blogspot.com/
  17. Adorable on your Vanity – Canada: http://www.adorableonyourvanity.com
  18. Life and Lens of Beauty Blog – Hong Kong/China: http://lifeandlensofbeauty.blogspot.com/
  19. Get Gawjus – Britain: http://www.getgawjus.com/
  20. Makeup4all – Europe: http://www.makeup4all.com/
  21. Sara Hassan’s Blog – Pakistan: http://www.sarahassansblog.com/
  22. Anatomy of Beauty – Croatia: http://variolavera.com/
  23. Sam’s Beauty Blog – Britain: http://samram1214.blogspot.com/
  24. Moda Capital* – Mexico: http://www.modacapital-blog.com/
  25. The Dalaga Project – Philippines: http://www.thedalagaproject.com/
  26. The Burgandy Book – Canada: http://theburgundybook.com/home/
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s